First client!

Am very excited!  Met this morning with a teacher who wanted to know more about blogging.  I’m feeling thrilled for two key reasons:

  1. I can be seen by staff as someone approachable and as someone who might be able to help
  2. My blog is starting to provoke thinking about ways in which technology might be used to enrich the classroom experience – for staff as as well learners

Prior to our meeting, I had prepared this FYI document: blogging help.  I referred to it as part of the developing discussion, and followed up the meeting by immediately emailing to the teacher.

The responding email was very kind and emphasised to me that I had approached the request for help in the right way:

“You have given me much to think about, not least of which are the ‘Why’ and ‘Who’ questions…”

Fed the hungry?  Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

